Where did you come from, baby dear?

I thank God continuously for this blessing of a child. Not just empty words. I really do pray. To God. And I thank Him with my whole heart because I know He answered my hearts cry… down to every detail of our content, beautiful, happy little girl. I pray for strength, patience and wisdom when I need it. I pray for my baby’s protection and her health.. for many fruitful & fulfilled years on this earth. And I tell her every day that I love her. Oh how I absolutely and completely love her! I still can’t believe that my prayers were answered, 9 months ago. But I can believe… because they were answered long before I even prayed.

God thought about you


Poem by George MacDonald

Published in: A Baby is a Gift from God by The Land of Milk & Honey

One thought on “Where did you come from, baby dear?

Leave a Reply

